Click Here To Book Online Now
Click Here To Book Online Now
1(877)900-7035

View 1 More Local Phone Numbers

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Louisville
has received 25 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

Your prices are ridiculous High. They were 3 times higher than competition for a door opener replacement

-

Dakota W Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Opener

Technician: Dakota W
Review:

I think 413.00 dollars to hang a garage door opener in under 2 hours was injustice. And would not replace the wiring unless I gave him a additional $80.00. I know alot of people and will highly discourage them from using Precision

-

Tim M Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Technician: Tim M
Review:

I contacted you all a few weeks ago and wanted to replace our current door. I advised the estimator of this as well and asked for pricing to also include a window pane as we did not currently have that on our door. The estimate was promptly sent. After reviewing the multiple estimates I had questions and responded to the email asking for a call back. That email was returned as undeliverable (not sure why replying to the email didnt work). I called back and spoke to someone at an 800 number that said Sales was busy but they would take my information and have someone call me. I waited 5 days for a call back - was spoken to rudely by the estimator Cam who advised me if I was concerned about how busy they were then to just go with someone else. That's what I'll do. Clearly buying a $4300 door is pittance to your company

-

Cameron G Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Technician: Cameron G
Review:

I called about an issue with my door not being able to raise up with the emergency pool. It would not lock in place with the pool cord being polled. I had the technician come out and it was simply just an issue with a full cord not being in the right position. It took him five seconds to show me this issue and said that it was on the setting used mainly for service calls.. I had the door installed two years ago and the installer showed me how to pull the emergency pole but never showed me that it could lock into two different positions. I’m very frustrated that it took $75 for this issue to be resolved in five seconds. I explain my situation to the rep on the phone. I feel like this could be something easily resolved with a simple question to ask over the phone rather than having to pay $75 and taking time out of my workday for a service call to happen.

-

Dakota W Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technician: Dakota W
Review:

Prices are a rip off. $600 for a 45 minute job. Did business before because this company was reasonable. But can't recommend after they try to screw people over.

-

Dakota W Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Dakota W
Review:

Bought a lifetime warranty, my garage door springs and rollers. Had problems with it John came out, he said sensor needed alignment. I ask him about the springs. He said they look good. He left I closed the door, and guess what spring broke. Call them and the came and want to to charge me 500.00. This company is bad , Don't use them

-

A Response from: Rick May

Mr. Strabel, Thank you for taking the time to speak with us in addition to taking the time to leave this review. As we discussed, we do not sell warranties which is why your receipt from 2011 indicates "no charge" on your warranty line item. We offered to replace the springs and only charge labor which you responded with yelling and profanity then disconnected the call. We're sorry we could not come to an agreement to get you back up and running. The same offer still stands, please contact us if you would like to schedule an appointment.

John H Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technician: John H
Review:

I called because I had precision replace my garage door and opener about 9 or 10 years ago and my door was making an awful sound when opening and sometimes took two or three times hitting the button to make it open. The technician arrived and immediately told me it was the circuit board In the opener that was fried due to a storm or power surge. He insisted that I needed a new opener. Although I kept resisting he did come down on the price until I agreed. (Big mistake). Then he charged extra for a keypad and second opener. Looking at the genie door kits at Home Depot for 700 hundred dollars less which include keypad 2 remotes Wi-Fi ect. I feel I was ripped off. And my garage door is still making this noise. Very disappointed in myself with being pressured into wasting money. And they charge $75 for fuel and disposal. What a ripoff!

-

Dakota W Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Technician: Dakota W
Review:

I called them late evening the night before the visit. The person on the phone asked me what the issue was, I told them how our door was not functioning and told him the make and model of our motor. He stated he could send a repair tech out for $75 dollars. Okay great. Send out tech, he is in my garage for all of 2 mins to tell me those motors can not be repaired due to the age of the motor. I don't mind paying the fee if there had been a service performed. So I paid $75 for an estimate, their website says estimates are free. If this particular brand is not -repairable why send a tech and not just tell me that via the phone. Second issue they quoted me near 1000 for a specific motor. I have never delt with garages or what the prices typically are. So i decided to call around, understand all company's will be different prices but for the exact same motor and install they change nearly more than $500 compared to 4 other company's in the Louisville area.

-

Jason W Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technician: Jason W
Review:

Garage door still not fixed. It has been a week and no one called. Had to call your company and they told me someone will call me back. Still no call. Garage not secure. Not happy

-

Jason W Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Technician: Jason W
Review:

Response and communication was easy, if you don't mind being ripped off! DO NOT CALL these people; for a simple, single garage door spring repair job ($300-$400), they provided 2 quotes, one was $988 and the other was $1,100. If you are in the Bardstown/Cox's Creek area, go with Bardstown Overhead Door; they charged $350 and gave me none of the run around BS.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

The technician quoted me $786 to replace 2 springs and to lubricate my garage door. I paid the $65 service charge and sent the technician on his way. Called another service provider who agreed to do the same work for half the price.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

If I could give less than a one, I would. Precision came out 9/23/21 to fix my garage door and it is still not fixed as of 10/12/21. We have paid in full for this repair, too. Left messages for the owner and no returned call.

-

Jason W Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Springs

Technician: Jason W
Review:

The repairman came out spent 45 minutes and except for changing one piece that your installer put on backwards and lubricating everything did do anything. I'm still having the same problem Joe. Timperman

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

In 2011, I had a overhaul to my existing garage door which included everything but the door and opener. A few weeks ago, another spring broke. I pulled my paperwork attached to the door and noticed a hand written explanation of “Lifetime Warranty “ on ALL parts rendered. I showed my receipt to the technician who expressed the company was bought out recently and they will not honor the warranty. Don’t assume a trustworthy company will uphold the liability from the previous owners!!! The technician apologized, phoned Precision with my receipt in hand and still would not honor the previous work. I was told by the technician that everything you have paid for previously shown on this receipt is no where near what we quote today. I had the word done due to bad weather and time; however, I will never give honor for future work with a company who does not honor past patrons.

-

A Response from: RM

Mr. Eldridge, Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention, as well as your time on the phone. I truly apologize for the misunderstanding here and glad we were able to get this worked out. Please feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns in the future.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

I was having trouble getting my garage door to go all the way down so after reading some reviews, I called Precision out to look at it. A friendly young man showed up, but sadly it quickly became apparent that he had no real intention of fixing my garage door. Not for a reasonable price, anyway. He told me there were so many things wrong with the door that it would take more then 700.00 to fix it, then he proceeded to try to sell me a brand new garage door for more then twice that price. I quickly paid the service change and sent him on his way. A couple of days later my brother came over and made some minor adjustments to the door and the door was going up and down normally again. The bottom line is this, I wouldn’t trust a company that would treat their customers this way. He was trying to sell something without being honest about it. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Called to get an estimate on getting a motor installed on a brand new garage door. I was told there would be a service fee but wasnt told I would be charged $65 to get an estimate. After the technician was here about 10 minutes, to write an estimate, he asked my wife for $65. I feel like the estimate could have been completed over the phone with an additional three questions. Not sure if we will be using this company or not, but feel like we were taken advantage of.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Product:
Opener

Review:

Waaaaaaaaaaay over charged for resetting a racked 16x7 garage door. Will never use this company again. EVER!!!!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I should have looked into the cost before I had tech come out. You are without a doubt the highest priced overhead door company in our area.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

The price was too high and the only way to get the price I let the repairman have my grandson green machine ( like a big wheel) he then took 35$ off my bill. The same bill that he had no control to change just minutes before.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Cables

Review:

Was not happy with the repair to my door. The spring was not loaded properly to balance the door saying I nee a new spring and repairs totaling 892.00. That is unacceptable.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

The technician was not able to fix the problem that I was having with programming the home link button on my Toyota. Then to matters worse he over heated the start capacitor my opener and didn't even offer to try and replace the capacitor.. The garage door won't open now. Now I am stuck with ordering the capacitor and repairing the unit myself.

-

A Response from: Dwayne

Mr Schwartz, Thanks for taking my call and allowing me to explain the reason John was not familiar with that unit was because it was pre UL325 compliance.

John H Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Technician: John H
Review:

George was unfriendly, non communicative to the point of being rude and seemed like he was not happy to be here. Two days later the door stopped working, so I had to call for another service call. The only reason I called Precision in the first place is that they give a senior discount. We will see if Josh Wright is any better at fixing it.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

They don’t tell you it’s $65.00 just for an estimate until they come out and tell you what’s wrong and then tell you it’s $65.00. And an overpriced estimate at that!

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

1 2 3 4 5
Date: 01/04/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
Review:

I had 2 Oakwood 200 10’x9’ doors installed. Although I had to way way too long for the delivery and install, I was pleased with the installer, and the job was well done. I haven’t quite conquered the wi fi option, the door(s) look nice, and operate as they should.

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

After initial repair of the opener it again would not work the first time I tried it. The technician on the second visit said the opener needed to be replaced. I asked for a rebate on the failed first visit but was denied. On appeal I was given a reprieve on labor only by the supervisor. I believe a rebate of the entire charge for the first visit which did not solve the problem would be fair, thus the bad rating.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Louisville Area

(502) 509-4150

(502) 509-4150
Southern Indiana Area

(812) 952-9240

(812) 952-9240
Elizabethtown Area

(502) 365-5166

(502) 365-5166
Precision Garage Door
Office: (502) 438-9834
4213 Produce Rd
Louisville, KY 40218
Precision Garage Door of Jeffersonville
Office: (812) 902-1511
2780 Jefferson Centre Way
Suite 101

Jeffersonville, IN 47130